Webinar : Protecting Web Apps with Secure Components

0
225

GlobalPlatform is hosting a free webinar to outline the privacy and security benefits that secure elements bring for the protection of web apps. This webinar will offer insight into its new Web API to access Secure Elements.

Simplicity, convenience, security and privacy are key considerations for users of digital services. Service providers and device manufacturers therefore need to ensure that devices offer adequate security. As the deployment of web applications grows, so does the need to protect them with use cases like online authentication, digital signatures, credential provisioning and secure payments.

In response to this, GlobalPlatform developed an interface to help developers improve the protection of web applications against attacks and fraud. The standardized interface, which can be implemented in browsers, gives applications access to secure components and secure operations.

In this webinar, GlobalPlatform will outline the benefits that secure elements bring for the protection of web services and offer insight into deployment and adoption of the interface. The session will conclude with a Q&A.

Thursday March 9

8am PST / 11am EST / 4pm GMT / 5pm CET

Register now

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY